top of page

Wolverhampton Outreach Parent Workshops 2023 - 2024



Wednesday 27th September: Makaton Taster Session with Adam Millichip

Venue: Warstones Primary School 10:00 – 12:00


Wednesday 11th October: Masking in Autism with Alison Egerton

Venue: Warstones Primary School 10:00 – 12:00


Wednesday 25th October: Self-harm and self-injurious behaviour with Eve Griffiths

Venue: Warstones Primary School 10:00 – 12:00


Wednesday 29th November: Understanding ADHD with Nigel Boot

Venue: Warstones Primary School 10:00 – 12:00


Wednesday 20th December: SEND Support with Wolverhampton Information Advice and Support Service

Venue: Warstones Primary School 10:00 – 12:00


Wednesday 31st January: Helping your child understand their diagnosis with Alison Egerton

Venue: Warstones Primary School 10:00 – 12:00


Wednesday 28th February: SEND Sibling Support with Sophie Banks

Venue: Warstones Primary School 10:00 – 12:00


Wednesday 13th March: ADHD: Mental Health and Managing Feelings with Nigel Boot

Venue: Warstones Primary School 10:00 – 12:00


Wednesday 24th April: Pathological Demand Avoidance (PDA) with Alison Egerton

Venue: Warstones Primary School 10:00 – 12:00


Wednesday 22nd May: Deep Pressure with Eve Griffiths

Venue: Warstones Primary School 10:00 – 12:00


Wednesday 26th June: Mental Health for parents and children/young people with Rachel Watson

Venue: Warstones Primary School 10:00 – 12:00


Wednesday 17th July: Summer Schemes and SEND Inclusive Organisations with Rachel Watson

Venue: Warstones Primary School 10:00 -12:00



All of our workshops are open to parents/carers whose children have a Special Educational Need or Disability and those who are currently undergoing assessment. To book tickets visit: www.wolverhampton.gov.uk/outreach

School Updates

bottom of page